Our Blog

Our Blog

CCBFA Presents : A look at the latest in FDA regulations for the food industry including new requirements and upcoming compliance dates – November 16, 2017

featured image

November 16, 2017

2-4 pm at the Topco Building

Presented by Russell Statman, Registrar Corp Executive Director

Join Registrar Corp Executive Director Russell Statman for a look at the latest in U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) regulations for the food industry including new requirements and upcoming compliance dates that may affect Broker entries when importing these products into the United States. Attendees will leave ready to keep their clients well-informed as to avoid regulatory issues at the border. Statman will guide attendees through factors that FDA’s Predictive Risk-based Evaluation for Dynamic Import Compliance Targeting (PREDICT) system uses to determine what shipments should be examined at the US border and provide tips on how Brokers can help reduce the risk of their clients’ shipments being detained.   He will also cover required fields in ACE when filing entries for food products (to include FSVP)  so that attendees can be sure to obtain all necessary information from their clients early in the import process.

  • Come join CCBFA and Registrar Corp.
     November 16, 2017
     2:00 pm - 4:00 pm


150 Northwest Point Blvd., Elk Grove Village, Illinois, 60007, United States

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

About Merit Pardo

Merit Tremper is a member of the Chicago Customs Broker and Forwarders Association (CCBFA) board of Directors serving as the Committee Co-Chair for Education, the Committee Co-Chair for the website and the membership committee. She is a member of the National Customs Brokers and Forwarders Association of America (NCBFAA), is the Area 5 Representative to the Board of Directors and sits on the Transportation Committee, Domestic Transportation Working Group, Drawback Committee, Air Freight Subcommittee and Customs Committees. Merit is also the co-chair on the CESAC NVOCC Committee.